Candice in Korea
 
The one thing I've missed most, even more than a sunday roast or smarties, is my little brown dog! I've missed him more than my family, because I chat to them on a weekly basis, but I haven't said one word to my pet in over 6 months.


Over the past weekend my family finally managed to get skype and so I was able to see my baby ~ it was so great to watch his little head tilt when I called out his name.
Picture
There is no greater love than a dogs' love (well, at least I haven't experienced anything greater). The following quote was printed on my notebook ~ because Korea loves putting cute sayings on just about everything, although most of the time they don't make sense, however this one does...

"love is when your puppy licks your face even after you left him alone all day"

This is so true (well, almost...) Rocco likes to first shout at me and then sulk for a while...but then proceeds with face-licking :)
Picture
Walking on Blouberg beach, Cape Town
Research has proven that having a pet (especially a dog) has a therapeutic value. I could bore you with the details, but I won't...The reasons are simple...experts say that pets reduce our state of our arousal, which reduces blood pressure; and that we are fulfilling our inner most primitive and basic need ~ the need to touch. Dogs provide companionship and can cheer you up without a word.
7/12/2010 12:01:23 am

Blood pressure is a possible cause of impotence in men is not the only cause, but this known causes that causes this disease, be careful with these diseases, its very dangerous!

Reply



Leave a Reply.