Candice in Korea
 
Koreans are the most honest people I've ever met. They're never out to rob you and will literally run after you if they've short-changed you. Koreans really go out of their way to provide good service.
The first time I went to buy some make up, I left the store with all sorts of extra beauty products...all for free. Then when buying odds and ends for my new apartment, I always got something extra, just because. I soon learned this was called service. 

So far this is what I've gotten "Service":
- beauty face masks
- creams
- fork and spoon
- 12pack of toilet paper
- key rings
- beer
- pepsi/cider (when ever I order pizza or chicken take out.)
Every now and then one item from my shopping basket will become service. Just another reason to love the Korean way.
Picture



Leave a Reply.